Haiku

Sunshine on the lake—

The rain, in pirouetting

Rainbows tumbling down.

5 thoughts on “Haiku

  1. Dustus, I like this. Haikus are one of my favorite poetry forms to read, as many are nature themed. I think you managed to do something I admire in haikus. The use of simple words, but with one slightly extended vocabulary word “pirouetting”, made this haiku easily understood but also with an appreciated ‘poetic’ grace. I like it!

  2. Well Chris, I seemed to have embarassed myself by calling you Dustus in my previous comment. So sorry for doing so. Apologies.

    • That’s quite alright, Clara. It happens. Thank you for reading all the same – that’s what really matters, and for taking the time out of your day for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed the piece!

Leave a Reply

