AS FEATHERS FALL to launch this month

That’s right, gentle readers, there’s no illusion or misdirection in that title.

It has been a bumpy ride this past year, and I’m sure after the forced delay at the end of last year, some of you probably thought AS FEATHERS FALL was going to be a non-starter. Well, I always finish what I start, and chaos or no chaos, the metaphorical ducks have been gotten into a row and soundly chastised until they met my terms. Essentially: I had a series to conclude, and I had done my part; I wasn’t about to let the world’s mayhem step in the way.

Alright, that probably didn’t make much sense, but you know what does? RELEASE DATES.

AS FEATHERS FALL will be kicking off Spring this year on March 20 in both print and e-book, finishing off The Haunted Shadows trilogy for some and hopefully introducing new readers to the series as well. In the end, it actually clocked in a bit shorter than its predecessors, but I assure you it’s no less epic in its fantasy scope for that.

Given the nature of this season, of course, there will probably still be snow on the ground come that springtide kickoff, so you can probably read your way through between longing glances out the window, waiting for the sun to return.

I don’t think I need to tell you that I love stories. I devour them when I’m not crafting them. The journey that has led to this point has seen a lot of love, but also its share of hardships, and I don’t think I’ll shock and appall anyone in saying it didn’t all go as planned. I have always wanted the double life—the day job and the literary nights—and I think I have managed that in what I’m going to call success.

Since college, I’ve written three books, dozens of short stories, and hundreds of poems. Some have been published. Some are still in the process. Some lurk in the shadows, waiting for their chance. My point? The Haunted Shadows series has been a hell of a journey for me, and I doubt it will be my last foray into the world of Lecura (For Flying Spaghetti Monster’s sake, I still have to put out the Company of the Eagles short stories too!). It’s just the beginning of my literary expedition, though.

It’s my pleasure to bring AS FEATHERS FALL to you, and I hope you enjoy it, and if you do, are kind enough to share your thoughts with me, or at the very least, cast them into the great wilds of the wily Internet. Brings what the fandom folks call, “The Feels,” you know?

AS FEATHERS FALL will be available March 20 in both print and e-book form.

Leave a Reply

