A Poetic Introduction

It’s not every day one gets to lend a friend a helping hand. Much less, to help them evoke their creative side. In this case, my role was relatively minor (I was the camera man, the getaway driver, the…er, now we’re getting off topic), but it still allowed a friend to get their words out there in the form for which they were designed.

So without further adieu, I’d like to introduce you to one of the best Spoken Word poets I’ve had the pleasure of hearing (and a damn fine poet in general), in her video debut, Ms. Kilashandra:

Do take care. The lady loves to write, but she absolutely detests cameras, even if the camera loves her. (I may have been called the devil several times in shooting this.)

5 thoughts on “A Poetic Introduction

      • When the world is gifted with creativity, it is our duty to point that creativity out to all those drifting through its grand expanse. Particularly when it’s as hard-hitting and topical as your work, my dear.

        And yes, I *am* the Devil. There was a reason I was called the “Prince of Darkness” by certain friends throughout high school and college! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

