E-Book Versions of The Hollow March live!

Well it’s no longer a tick-down, it’s a reality. For the technocrats among you – e-Readers or computer-based literati – I’m working to break any feelings of a snow-induced lock-down around your house with a new world ripe for the exploration. Best part? You don’t even have to get out of the chair. Well, if you don’t want to.

Brave the winter of The Hollow March – my new fantasy novel, now available on both Kindle and Smashwords for just $2.99. Years in realizing, it’s like an avenging wind of fresh air to finally see it given form. It’s also the fulfillment of dreams had since childhood and all that, so if I start waxing philosophic at any point, there’s your reason. Print editions will also eventually be available on Amazon, but it seems their processing times are a bit of a slow churn. Meanwhile, if you really want to get your hands on a solid, physical copy, you can breathe it in direct from Createspace, at: https://www.createspace.com/3739898. Like most print-related goodies, though, that classic paper smell does cost a bit extra.

In honor of the occasion, I’ve also launched a new home for the book on the classic social media heartland of the internet empire: Facebook. Want to show your support? Like us there!

Meanwhile, it’s time to get my head briefly out of the creative stars and slap it down into the all-too-real world of marketing. I think it’s how they keep writers from getting their heads too inflated. But c’est la vie, for it is an important part of the journey – and I thank you all for sharing it with me. Your support has meant the world.

Still uncertain? Well don’t forget to check out the full chapter preview for a good feel of things.

Also, a notable addition for those international would-be readers – the Kindle link above is to the U.S. version of the book. If you would like the link to your own country’s version, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at: “shadowedwolfe (@) gmail.com.” Or comment here, I suppose, per your fancy!

20 thoughts on “E-Book Versions of The Hollow March live!

  1. I’m hoping Santa brings me a kindle for Christmas–if so this will be high on the list. Many congrats, Chris, It takes a lot of perseverance and courage to go from writing to publishing.

    • Santa’s been known to be a pretty upstanding guy most of the time, so hopefully *your* hopes pay off! Thanks, my friend, for the kind words – I won’t say it’s not stressful to finally wade out there into the field and bear the writing to crowds, but hopefully people enjoy what I’ve offered, and good things will follow.

      Plus, I think by this point I’ve built up a pretty decent shell. We writers have to, no?

      Also of note, though: if you download through Smashwords, you don’t need a reader like Kindle or anything to have a gander, if you’re set on the technological route one way or another.

    • Thank you! And if that’s so, in the Kobo regard, do know that a Kobo specific copy of The Hollow March will also be out there soon. As with Barnes and Noble, though, they are slightly slower in processing their requests, largely because it’s handled through Smashwords as a “middle man” situation.

      • Chris, I finally have a Kobo …yippee….How do I download the pdf version?

        I see that smashwords has a promo until tomorrow. Please let me know how I can do this and link it up with my Kobo?

        Thanks and Merry Christmas to you ~

        • Nice! Certainly a happy holiday to you then…and thank you for helping to make my holiday extra special with this show of support, too. Thankfully, the answer to your question’s a simple one!

          Smashwords makes things nice and simple. You simply add the book you desire to your cart, and then, if you scroll down the page past the “descriptions” and “tags” sections, you’ll see that your purchase has enabled you to download copies of The Hollow March in just about any form. Epub format tends to be what they recommend for Kobo books, but if you want to do that or PDF, I imagine it’s like downloading onto a kindle…in which case all you need do is download the file, hook your Kobo up to your computer, and move the file onto your handy little e-reader for all your reading pleasure.

          Hope that helps! Thanks again, and happy holidays!

    • Thank you! I’ve got a case of the warm fuzzies like nothing else – and barring any medical analyses to the contrary, I think we can safely say the step has me flying high in terms of joy. It’s just one more step in the process, sure…but it’s certainly a big one for any aspiring writer to make!

  2. I’ve just come over from dVerse, as you hosted behind the bar …. I have my Kindle open and I’m eager to buy your book 🙂 I’m already enthralled by the Prologue I read from your blog …. and now I’m already hooked… As soon as I get money on my credit card this book is being added to my collection!

    (oh, and it’s my first time here… so I’m going exploring now…)

    • Well now that’s certainly what I like to hear, on all counts. Glad you’ve enjoyed the prologue, and I certainly hope you enjoy the rest of the work. Welcome to the blog – I hope your explorations prove rewarding!

  3. Congrats, Chris! So happy for you, and I can’t wait to have my copy in my hot little hands just as soon as it arrives at my doorstep.

    Thanks for being such an active participant on my little blog turf, as well. I appreciate it more than I can say. 😀

    • It’s a distinct pleasure, Emmie. It’s always good for us writers to stick together, but in terms of your blog I could hardly stay away regardless – between your wit, your humor, and your writing prowess, it’s always a worthwhile trip!

      Thank you again for the show of faith – on all counts! The book’s one thing – that you would direct your friends my way too…very, very appreciated Emmie. From one author to another: my sincerest gratitude, and all the best!

Leave a Reply

