Youth and Age

“You are as young as your faith, as old as your doubt; as young as your self-confidence, as old as your fear; as young as your hope, as old as your despair.”
~Douglas MacArthur

Excuse me while I step out for the day…I’ve got a birthday afoot you know. It seems silly, I think, to still see such celebration past the 21st…but c’est la vie. A birthday, after all, is often more for those around one than for the person himself.  I will go where the flow carries me. But in the meanwhile, I leave you all with a question…

What’s your own fondest birthday memory?

3 thoughts on “Youth and Age

Leave a Reply

