Just let go

“Just let go,”

I heard the dead man say–

all fire and steel,

this medieval madness in my veins.

Touch the Fire,

watch it burn–

my flourish of steel

can ward the Dragons,

but this feathered sword is nothing to the light.

I could write you off,

but never Time–

ensconced in the moment

I wear it like a shield

to burn the fires out around me.

Still through the swirling smoke–

the fires die,

but the scorches linger.

The black marks on my skin

refuse to go–

I Breathe but I cannot Release

and I am Bound

Forever by the Deed.

One thought on “Just let go

Leave a Reply

